NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

18th Icheon Chunsa Film Festival

2010/09/19 Source

18th Icheon Chunsa film festival finally started the award ceremony on September 18th after five days of festival.

Huge number of people who attended for this festival reflects its reputation as one of the main film festivals in Korea.

The honorable Best Picture award went to "Moss" which attracted 3.3million views in this summer. Not only the Best Picture Award, '"Moss"' crowned 7 times including Directing Award, Best Supporting Actor Award, Cinematography Award, Lighting Award, Music Award, and Editing Award.

Director Kang Woo-seok said that his favorite phrase while directing '"Moss"' was "we might going to die if we keep on like this', and added that he will make more entertaining and enjoyable movie.

Seol Kyung-gu, who won Best Actor Award said, "Thank you all for giving courage and energy by this award", and Uhm Jung-hwa who won Best Actress Award by '"Bestseller"' said "Thank you for letting me living as actress".

Award Winners are...

Best Picture (Daesang): "Moss"
Jury Prize (Film): "71-Into the Fire"
Jury Prize (Actor): Park Joong-hoon ("My Dear Desperado")
Chunsa Daesang: Lee Dae-geun
Special Award: Moon Hee

Best Actor: Sol Kyung-gu ("No Mercy")
Best Actress: Uhm Jung-hwa ("Bestseller")
Best Supporting Actor: Yu Jun-sang ("Moss"), Ko Chang-seok ("Barefoot Dream")
Best Supporting Actress: Youn Yuh-jung ("The Housemaid - 2010")
New Actor Award: Cho Jin-woong ("Bestseller"), Choi Jae-woong ("The Sword with No Name")
New Actress Award: Kang Ye-won ("Harmony")

Directing Award: Kang Woo-seok ("Moss")
New Director Award: Kang Dae-gyu ("Harmony")
Screenplay Award: Yoon Jae-goo ("Secret - 2009")
Cinematography Award: Kim Sung-bok ("Moss")
Lighting Award: Kang Dae-hee ("Moss")
Music Award: Jo Yeong-wook ("Moss")
Producer Award: Jeong Tae-won ("71-Into the Fire")
Art Direction Award: Yang Hong-sam, Jang Seok-jin ("Bestseller")
Editing Award: Ko In-pyo ("Moss")
Visual Effects: FXGear, Effect Storm ("The Sword with No Name")
Sound: Park Jong-geun, Park Jun-oh ("71-Into the Fire")

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide

Learn to read Korean in 90 minutes or less using visual associations